Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees the financial operations of the Association and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors on funding of Association activities. The Finance Committee also recommends policies and procedures regarding income and expenditures of Association funds.


The Finance Committee reviews the annual budget for compliance with policies, suggests modifications to submitters, and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors as needed.

Current Committee Chair

Lisa Peck, Western Connecticut State University

The Chair of the Committee facilitates the work of the group by:

  • Appointing new members to the committee annually
  • Coordinating the various activities of the committee and communicating with members via the committee listserv
  • Leading committee meetings during the Annual Conference
  • Attending Division Leadership meeting at the Annual Conference
  • Submitting a post-conference Leadership report in the fall in which goals are established for the committee and activities planned for the coming year, indicating their relation to the specific missions in the NACADA Strategic Plan
  • Submitting an annual Leadership report in the summer to advise the Council and Board of the status of the completion of goals established and activities planned for the committee over the past year in relation to the NACADA missions and strategies.


Lisa Peck, Chair, Western Connecticut State University (2016-2018)

Steve Viveiros, Immediate Past Chair, Wheaton College (2016-2018)

Dana Zahorik, Ex Officio, NACADA President, Fox Valley Technical College (2016-2017)

Nathan VickersEx Officio, NACADA Vice President, University of Texas-Austin (2016-2017)

Penny Robinson, Member at Large (2017-2019)

Amanda Hodges, Member at Large, (2015-2017)

Selma Haghamed, Member at Large, (2017-2019)

Deb Dotterer, Past Region Chair, Michigan State University (2015-2019)

Barbara Smith, Past Region Chair, University of Texas (2017-2019)

Wiona Porath, Member at Large, Siena Heights University (2015-2019)

Bruce Norris, Member at Large, West Chester University of Pennsylvania (2015-2017)

Amy Sannes, Past Region Chair, Arizona State University (2016-2018)

Janet Spence, Past Council Member, University of Louisville (2016-2018)

Chrissy Davis Jones, Member at Large, Spokane Falls Community College (2016-2018)

Charlie Nutt, NACADA Executive Office Liaison